question

tudorbarnsley avatar image
tudorbarnsley asked

I am lost creating server,

I am new to developing server side applications.

I am trying to create a unity application which will do the following:

Register user with email.

Assign a random number every day to that user based on a certain task that the user must make.

Server must, every day select one number from all the random user generated numbers.

Can someone help me with some piece of code for a server side that can store all this data?

Thank you.

Custom Game Servers
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

brendan avatar image
brendan answered

If you need a custom game server (and you might not - see below), I would recommend using our game server sample as your starting point: https://github.com/PlayFab/PlayFabGameServer.

For registration, you'll do that from the client, using https://api.playfab.com/Documentation/Client/method/RegisterPlayFabUser.

Could you describe your random number concept from a gameplay perspective? What is the user experience and what does this random number generator do, in terms of driving that experience? Knowing the goal from a top-down view is best, so that we can help you to determine the best implementation to accomplish your goals.

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

tudorbarnsley avatar image
tudorbarnsley answered

Thank you @Brendan for taking the time to answer my question .

Actually, upon contemplating about it.... there will be more than one number.

1. One random number, or better yet string, will be assigned to every player when they register.