question

brendan avatar image
brendan asked

Is there any database in PlayFab?

Cadrickloh
started a topic on Tue, 07 July 2015 at 1:15 AM

Hi, I'm new to PlayFab.

Currently my problem is I need a database to store all the level data, monster data, and etc where all the players can access it?

Level data is something like this level information: how many monsters in this level, how many items drop rate, and etc etc.

But after I read through PlayFab APIs, I don't find any database codes where I can store all these data on the server. How am I suppose to achieve what I'm trying to do?

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

brendan avatar image
brendan answered

Best Answer
Brendan Vanous said on Wed, 08 July 2015 at 12:12 AM

This is absolutely a part of our offering. For data which is to be shared across all users for your title, you can use Title Data (SetTitleData, GetTitleData) or the Tags and Custom Data for catalog items (https://api.playfab.com/Documentation/Admin/datatype/DataModel/PlayFab.DataModel.CatalogItem?MarkOptionalProperties=True). We also have additional options with Shared Group Data and User Data, so if you could describe your need more specifically, I'm sure we can find a solution for you in our service.

Brendan

5 Comments
Brendan Vanous said on Wed, 08 July 2015 at 12:12 AM

This is absolutely a part of our offering. For data which is to be shared across all users for your title, you can use Title Data (SetTitleData, GetTitleData) or the Tags and Custom Data for catalog items (https://api.playfab.com/Documentation/Admin/datatype/DataModel/PlayFab.DataModel.CatalogItem?MarkOptionalProperties=True). We also have additional options with Shared Group Data and User Data, so if you could describe your need more specifically, I'm sure we can find a solution for you in our service.

Brendan

Cadrickloh said on Wed, 08 July 2015 at 5:58 AM