question

Orcun Nisli avatar image
Orcun Nisli asked

GooglePlay In-App Purchase to PlayFab Items

Hi there,

I am an old fashioned game-as-a-product developer and I am very new to in-app-purchases and have some confusions and questions about using PlayFab Items with GooglePlay In-App Purchases:

1-) I am very confused with Durable/Consumable Item types. I am developing a match3-like game and I just need to define two types of Items:

• Hard Currency Packs with diferent quantities (like Small Gem Pack of 20 Gems, Large Gem Pack of 100 Gems etc..) These packs are for Real Money and I already configured their prices on GooglePlay. When player make a purchase i just need to increase Hard Currency (Gems)
  • Different Types of Boosters (like Extra Moves or PowerUps etc.) that could be purchased by Hard Currency. Player buy these boosters anytime and they will use it whenever they need.

Can you explain which item types (Durable/Consumable) I must use for two of them? I guess I need to turn on "Is Stacking" for Boosters, but for Hard Currency Packs, do I need to?

2-) In GooglePlay there are two purchase types: Managed Product / Subscription. I configured my Hard Currency Packs as Managed Products. These types does have any relation with Durable/Consumable types?

3-) I guess I must use the same ID for items/bundles with GooglePlay to PlayFab  synchronize with GooglePlay and open GooglePlay"s own purchase dialog automatically(???) Is that correct? ...or do I need to call anything outside the PlayFab to open the in-app purchase dialog?

4-) If I have some items/bundles that can only be purchased by virtual currency and some other items that can only be purchased by real money. Is it a problem to have some item/bundle IDs that is not matching with the GooglePlay IDs? (...or maybe I must open same IDs inside GooglePlay with zero costs?? I guess it is not the right way...) How PlayFab pipeline works with Items?