question

Nykos avatar image
Nykos asked

Unity OpenTrade

Hi, my name is Nicolas, and i am new to playfab, actualy i am new to pretty much anything server related. I've been using unity for almsot six years and know it very well, having done many games.

Here's the deal: i've been trying to integrate openTrade i my current game, but i must be doing something wrong because nothing works.

Could someone be kind enough to explain me how do i call openTrade in unity?

I have set different items in my catalog, set them as tradable, for example their id is ItemCorn, ItemSugar, etc...

And i'm getting Error Code 1000, Invalid Param

Thanks in advance if someone can help me, i'm realy lost here.

Nicolas

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

brendan avatar image
brendan answered

The OpenTrade call takes three things:

• OfferedInventoryInstanceIds: The items being offered for trade (optional - if nothing's here, you're asking for a gift).
  • RequestedCatalogItemIds: The items being asked for in trade (optional - if nothing's here, you're offering a gift).
  • RequestedCatalogItemIds: The PlayFab IDs for users allowed to accept the trade (optional - if nothing's here, anyone can accept it).

Can you provide the details for the parameters you're passing into the call?

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Nykos avatar image
Nykos answered

Hi, thanks for the answer, but that's what i have read from the docs.

Here's my call:

TradeExample.OpenTrade("ItemCorn", "ItemWhat", null);

It's my first time using trades, so for now i'm just trying to trade corn with wheat, and i set it to null as i want every player to be able to see it. I'm almsot sure that i am not writing this the right way so could you show me the way please?