question

Frederik Becker avatar image
Frederik Becker asked

Cannot add users to studio account,Cannot add user to game studio

Hi there,

I'm new to PlayFab and my team and I are having some issues with adding my colleagues as users to the game studio I created.

So, I created a PlayFab account and a studio account using my Microsoft developer account, which went well. I also added a new game to get a TitleID (which we need to get multiplayer backend to work for Xbox).

However, I can't seem to add new users. The steps I follow is: a) In the game overview, I press the three dots (next to "Upgrade Account"), then "Studio Settings" then "Users" then "Add user". b) I then fill in my colleague's email and set the authentication provider to Microsoft, and then I have tried both making them a studio admin and not making them a studio admin. c) I assign them to a game and (at least) the Dashboard role. d) Then I press "Add user" e) My colleague then gets an email, where they press the "Complete PlayFab Registration" orange rectangle button

This leads my colleague to a white page where it says:

[{"Key":"generic","Value":["This invitation is no longer available or not valid."]}]

And we can't get further.

We tried to have him create a user (like I did), but he also made a studio account (once with the template name, and then with the same name that I was using). And now, whenever he presses the "Complete PlayFab Registration", he is forwarded to his own account (not the one I made, which has the game).

I've also tried being invited to his studio account, but the same issue happens.

We have a pretty tight deadline and this is blocking us from continuing. So any fast help/answer would be appreciated.

Have a nice Friday!

Best, Frederik

game manager
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Xiao Zha avatar image
Xiao Zha answered