If I grant my players a stackable item and then catch their inventory from PlayFab, it shows that the item has remaining uses of zero - but the item is in the inventory indeed.
After granting the players another item of the same type, the remaining uses go up from zero to two.
Is this intended behaviour?
Answer by Brendan · Dec 02, 2016 at 11:37 PM
Yes, if you haven't given the base item a usage count (Consumable->By count), then if the player has no stacks of that item and one is added, it won't have a usage count to start, meaning RemainingUses isn't used (and so would come back as 0, since it's really null). As soon as you add another though, our stacking kicks in, upping the count to 2 (since that's how many you have). The simple fix for this is to always give your stackables a usage count.
Catalog Versions in inventory 1 Answer
Virtual Currency in bundle not granting 1 Answer
Game Manager 404 on items catalog 1 Answer
Cannot Create More Than 1 Drop Table 1 Answer
The rules don't work 0 Answers