question

Oliver Schöckl avatar image
Oliver Schöckl asked

Windows Docker Local Agent no connection possible

Hi there,

i'm new to playfab so please don't be too hard too me...

I installed docker and the Local MultiplayerAgent, and started the container (windows) which works fine, got heartbeat etc, sadly i can't manage to connect with my client. i tried to connect to "127.0.0.1:56100" where 56100 is the node port.

I'm using a Litenetlib based transport (UDP), i also tried to add a additional UDP Rule in the firewall settings (similar to the TCP Rule created from the powershell script)

I can't see any logs for a client try to connect at the host container logs, server starts normally, thats make it hard to debug, but i'm pretty sure this issue has something to do with the docker setup as a normal connection ist working fine (also on dedicated servers).

Here my PortMapping Settings:

"PortMappingsList": [
     [
       {
         "GamePort": {
           "Number": 7777,
           "Name": "game_port",
           "Protocol": "UDP"
         },
         "NodePort": 56100
       }
     ]
   ],

Thanks for your help!

multiplayer
1 comment
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Oliver Schöckl avatar image Oliver Schöckl commented ·

Additional Info:

i found its working when i change the gameport to the nodeport 56100, but that seems wrong accordingly to the documentation.

0 Likes 0 ·

1 Answer

·
Gosen Gao avatar image
Gosen Gao answered