question

kevin-7 avatar image
kevin-7 asked

LoginWIthSteam failed with WebAPI error: 102 (Ticket for other app)

Hello

I have been trying to fix this issue for a while, but I can't seem to figure this one out. Steam used to work with our game, but at one point, players couldn't connect with steam anymore. I say "at one point", because I recently started working on this project and all the developers that use to work on this project are gone and they didn't left much documentation...

I already read all the other questions on the forums about this topic, and none of the the solution brought up seems to fixe the issue for me. I'm also a bit new to steamworks, so it might be just me not doing something correctly.

Our project is done in Unreal Engin 4.23 with a dedicated server. Our code looks like this

ISteamUser* SteamUserPtr = SteamUser();
	uint32 AuthTokenHandle = k_HAuthTicketInvalid;

if (SteamUserPtr)
	{
		uint8 AuthToken[STEAM_AUTH_MAX_TICKET_LENGTH_IN_BYTES];
		uint32 AuthTokenSize = 0;
		//TArray<uint32> SteamTicketHandles;

AuthTokenHandle = SteamUserPtr->GetAuthSessionTicket(AuthToken, STEAM_AUTH_MAX_TICKET_LENGTH_IN_BYTES, &AuthTokenSize);

if (AuthTokenHandle != k_HAuthTicketInvalid && AuthTokenSize > 0)
		{
			GameInstance->PlayerName = FString(SteamFriends()->GetPersonaName());

PlayFab::ClientModels::FLoginWithSteamRequest SteamRequest;
			SteamRequest.TitleId = TITLE_ID;
			SteamRequest.CreateAccount = true;
			bConnectWithSteam = true;

FString ResultToken = BytesToHex(AuthToken, AuthTokenSize);
			SteamRequest.SteamTicket = ResultToken;

ClientAPI->LoginWithSteam(SteamRequest,
				PlayFab::UPlayFabClientAPI::FLoginWithSteamDelegate::CreateUObject(this, &APlayfabManager::OnLoginSuccess),
				PlayFab::FPlayFabErrorDelegate::CreateUObject(this, &APlayfabManager::OnLoginError));

}
	}

Our steam plug-in on Playfab looks like this:

Our steamworks user group:

Authentication
ud3vg.png (22.9 KiB)
10 |1200