question

foot@globz.com avatar image
foot@globz.com asked

Photon connect with Flash SDK

Hi,

I'm new to PlayFab, and I try to use PlayFab/Photon with Flash.

Here is my starting point :
http://api.playfab.com/docs/using-photon-with-playfab/

The first steps are ok and I get my PhotonAuthenticationToken with PlayFabClientAPI.GetPhotonAuthenticationToken.

Then, according to Photon sdk for for flash, I try to connect to the photon server, but I couldn't find the server url.

I tried PlayFabClientAPI.GetCloudScriptUrl to get a server url, but I can't connect. Here is some code : 

var lReq:GetCloudScriptUrlRequest = new GetCloudScriptUrlRequest({ "Version":1, "Testing":false });
PlayFabClientAPI.GetCloudScriptUrl( lReq, onCloudScriptUrl, onError);

(...)

private function onCloudScriptUrl(e:GetCloudScriptUrlResult):void {
vCloudUrl = e.Url;
vClient = new LoadBalancingClient(vCloudUrl, vPhotonApplicationId, "1.0");
//vClient.setCustomAuthentication(vToken); // vToken from PlayFabClientAPI.GetPhotonAuthenticationToken
vClient.connect();

Here is the error trace : 

[error] Master: PhotonPeer[_onError] - Connection error:
[info] LoadBalancingClient: State: ConnectingToMasterserver -> Error
[error] LoadBalancingClient: Load Balancing Client Error 1001 Master peer error

Thanks for your help !

Fabien

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

brendan avatar image
brendan answered

Cloud Script is actually hosted JavaScript handlers which you load into PlayFab so that you can call them from the client. Have a look at the Servers->Cloud Scripts tab in the Game Manager, to see what I mean (there's a default script there that all new titles get).