question

smkays92@gmail.com avatar image
smkays92@gmail.com asked

Trying to use server models

Hi, i'm new in using PlayFab, i'm having problem using the server models. Ive seen the tutorial about the Update using the server model, but when i try to use inside my code, it seems like i dont have the server models inside, only got the client model. I try to get the latest asset playfab, but still got the same things, server models not exist. Its it got a specific method to call the server models?

public void UpdateUserReadOnlyData()
{
var updateRequest = new ServerModels.UpdateUserDataRequest()
{
PlayFabId = "user PlayFabId here - obtained from any successul LoginResult",
Data = new Dictionary()
{
{"Father", "Fred"},
{"Mother", "Alice"},
{"Sister", "Lucy"},
{"Brother", "Doug"}
},
Permission = PlayFab.ServerModels.UserDataPermission.Public
};

PlayFabServerAPI.UpdateUserReadOnlyData(updateRequest,
(result) => {
Debug.Log("Set read-only user data successful");
}, (error) => {
Debug.Log("Got error updating read-only user data:");
Debug.Log(error.ErrorMessage);
});
}
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

brendan avatar image
brendan answered

Because the Server API set (and your Secret Key) should never ship as part of your title, it is not in the primary Client SDK asset package in our Unity repo. You can find the assets you need to build a project using the Server API set in both PlayFabServerSample and PlayFabCombinedTestingSample in our Unity SDK.

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

smkays92@gmail.com answered

Is it possible to put server models and client models in the same project?

10 |1200

brendan avatar image
brendan answered

Yes, the PlayFabCombinedTestingSample in our Unity SDK has the Client and Server models combined into one project.

10 |1200