question

orbitgamesmanagement avatar image
orbitgamesmanagement asked

Update item instance custom data

I want to change and evenutally create (if it doesn't exist) an item instance custom data. I didnt found much except for this: UpdateUserInventoryItemCustomData but since i'm quite new at using CloudScript I don't really know how to make a function that given and ItemInstanceId, the name of the parameter and its value is able to update it.

Here I have this function that tries to move an item to a different kind of inventory (Player inventory, vehicle inventory etc..)

public void MoveItemToInventory(string _itemInstanceId, InventoryId _inventoryId)
{
        string playfabId = "";
        GetAccountInfoRequest request1 = new GetAccountInfoRequest();
        PlayFabClientAPI.GetAccountInfo(request1, result => { playfabId = result.AccountInfo.PlayFabId; }, OnError);

var request = new ExecuteCloudScriptRequest
        {
            FunctionName = "UpdateItemInstanceCustomData",
            FunctionParameter = new {
                PlayFabId = playfabId,
                ItemInstance = _itemInstanceId,
                NewValue = ((int)_inventoryId).ToString(),
                ToUpgrade = "InventoryId"
            },
        };
        PlayFabClientAPI.ExecuteCloudScript(request, result => { Debug.LogError(result.FunctionResult); }, OnError);

}

This should call this function on the Cloud similar to one I found in an old question

handlers.UpdateItemInstanceCustomData = function (args)
{
    var itemInstance = args.ItemInstance;
    var newValue = args.NewValue;
    var playfabId = args.PlayFabId;

var dataPayload = {};
    var keyString = args.ToUpgrade //"SlotNumber";
    dataPayload[keyString] = newValue;

var itemCustomData = server.UpdateUserInventoryItemCustomData(
    {
        PlayFabId : playfabId,
        ItemInstanceId : itemInstance,
        Data : dataPayload
    });

return("Updated");
}