question

deaverinc avatar image
deaverinc asked

Not getting account information on first try after login

hey, this is my first time using playfab. i am trying to create an account and then retrieve the account information but it fails on the first try. i can retry and get the account information. i am new at this and i dont understand why i am getting an exception. i am successfully logging in after createing an account. when i try to get the payload for the first time is when i get the error. there are other buttons in the program that i can hit to get the account information and they are successful. the buttons simply call the GetAccountInfo function. here is my code and errors that i receive. i am assuming that this is the correct forum to ask. any help would be aprreciated. thanks.

private static AccountInfo instance;

public static AccountInfo Instance

{

get { return instance; }

set { instance = value; }

}

[SerializeField]

private GetPlayerCombinedInfoResultPayload info;

public GetPlayerCombinedInfoResultPayload Info

{

get { return info; }

set { info = value; }

}

public static void LoginSuccessStartAccountInfo(string playfabId) <--- THIS IS CALLED AFTER LOGIN

{

string PlayFabId = playfabId;

AccountInfo.GetAccountInfo();

Database.UpdateDatabase();

}

public static void GetAccountInfo(string playfabId)

{

GetPlayerCombinedInfoRequestParams paramInfo = new GetPlayerCombinedInfoRequestParams

{

GetTitleData = true,

GetUserInventory = true,

GetUserAccountInfo = true,

GetUserVirtualCurrency = true,

GetPlayerProfile = true,

GetPlayerStatistics = true,

GetUserData = true,

GetUserReadOnlyData = true

};

GetPlayerCombinedInfoRequest request = new GetPlayerCombinedInfoRequest()

{

PlayFabId = playfabId,

InfoRequestParameters = paramInfo

};

PlayFabClientAPI.GetPlayerCombinedInfo(request, OnGotAccountInfo, GameFunctions.PlayFabAPIFailure);

}

static void OnGotAccountInfo(GetPlayerCombinedInfoResult result)

{