question

Kakashi avatar image
Kakashi asked

Login Players with a code instead of email and password,Logging in player with a X-digit code

Hi !
I am new to PlayFab.
I want to create my user logs in on the web page of the game using LoginWithEmailAdress and generate a code which can be used to sign in a different device. For example let's say I have a VR app and typing email and password in VR could be annoying instead I log in the web browser of my pc or mobile , generate a code that expires in , let's say, 5 minutes and just put that code in VR instead of email and password.

My question is :
Is there a method where I can store these codes against PlayerId or customid and when user types that code in, I run a CloudScript to log the player against that code in ?
I tried Internal Title Data , Title Data but almost everything requires either a X-Authorization plus title data is meant to be data that doesn't change that much because it could 15 minutes for changes to apply.

Hi !
I am new to PlayFab.
I want to create my user logs in on the web page of the game using LoginWithEmailAdress and generate a code which can be used to sign in a different device. For example let's say I have a VR app and typing email and password in VR could be annoying instead I log in the web browser of my pc or mobile , generate a code and just put that code in VR instead of email and password.

My question is :
Is there a method where I can store these codes against PlayerId or customid and when user types that code in, I run a CloudScript to log the player against that code in ?
I tried Internal Title Data , Title Data but almost everything requires either a X-Authorization plus title data is meant to be data that doesn't change that much because it could 15 minutes for changes to apply.

Player Datadata
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
Rick Chen avatar image
Rick Chen answered