question

CommaSoft avatar image
CommaSoft asked

It asks about GetUserInventory and GrantItemsToUser and ModifyItemUses.

I'm sorry that I'm not good at foreign languages using a translator. I use Unity as game engine.

I wrote a function using GrantItemsToUser and ModifyItemUses in my Cloudscript.

After the GrantItemsToUse or ModifyItemUses function is activated,

The Amount of items is not reflected in the execution result of

PlayFabClientAPI.GetUserInventory in Unity.

But if I check (My Game Page -> Players Menu ->)the player's Overview Inventory.

Changes in Amount of item are reflected.

Previously, there were times when GetUserInventory was used repeatedly until there was change in the Amount of item, but sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't.

So I used RemainingUses including ModifyItemUsesResult and GrantedItemInstance.

Using it with GetUserInventory.

// Questions

Should I repeatedly use GetUserInventory until an item or VC changes? Is there any other way?

Am I using it wrong? GetUserInventory is reflected in the player's overview inventory every few seconds?

// Additional other questions

1) Could connection failures be caused by exceeding the limit on the number of API calls?

2 - 1) Is there such a case? (disconnect for after connection failure)

2 - 2) If so, how to reconnect?

2 - 3) If the connection fails, will only that user be disconnected, or will all users or developers be disconnected as well?

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
Seth Du avatar image
Seth Du answered