question

Lingaiswaran Jayakumar avatar image
Lingaiswaran Jayakumar asked

How to Increment Player Data using PlayFab Cloudscript

I want to Get the players ECount data (Which stores the player's money. Example: 0.00005) from the server. Then increment it by 0.00001 (or 1/100000). I have loosely followed the example code from the docs here.

However when I run my script on Unity, there are no changes taking effect. I am new to Javascript and not sure if I am doing anything wrong here on the CloudScript side.

How can I Get the player data and increment it using CloudScript?

My current Javascript implementation in CloudScript:

function reward(args) {
  var playerData = server.GetUserInternalData({
        PlayFabId: currentPlayerId,
        Keys: ["ECount"]
  });

var newECount = Number(playerData.Data["ECount"].Value) + (1/100000);

var updateUserDataResult = server.UpdateUserInternalData({
    PlayFabId: currentPlayerId,
    Data:
        {
          "ECount": NewECount.toString()
        }
  });
}

My current C# implementation in Unity:

public void Reward()
    {

PlayFabClientAPI.ExecuteCloudScript(new ExecuteCloudScriptRequest
        {
            FunctionName = "reward"
        },
        result => {
            Debug.Log("CloudScript call successful");
            GetData(); //This external function retrieves the player data from PlayFab
        },
        error => {
            Debug.Log("CloudScript call failed");
            Debug.Log(error.GenerateErrorReport());
        });

}

*I am getting the successful result callback in Unity editor, thus the function is definitely being called from the Client side.

Player DataCloudScript
1 comment
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Lingaiswaran Jayakumar avatar image Lingaiswaran Jayakumar commented ·