question

hapygames avatar image
hapygames asked

How to get the report ID of a player?

How to get the ´Report ID´ of a player?

I don´t know how to display this for everyone.

I need to automate this, when the player is pressing the "Report" Button, in my Game.

For example:

1. I press the button

2. A Text-Field is being shown where I can add a Comment/Message, to say, why I report the Player.

3. When I press the "Submit" Button after, the report will be sent and shown in the History Event on the PlayFab Website.

I am a total beginner and I could use a viewable Example in Unity if possible.

Or maybe the code that helps me automate the getting of the PlayerReportID, so the Game Users

don´t have to know it.

Thank you very much for taking your time to read this message and answering it! :)

Account Management
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
Seth Du avatar image
Seth Du answered

What do you mean by "Report ID"? Is it "ReporteeId" ? Otherwise, are you trying to get an ID that can track down this report?

5 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

hapygames avatar image hapygames commented ·

Yes, the "ReporteeId"

0 Likes 0 ·
hapygames avatar image hapygames commented ·

I am actually searching for a way to automate the "player-to-player" report with a single button. But i sadly don´t understand the documentary.

0 Likes 0 ·
Seth Du avatar image Seth Du ♦ hapygames commented ·