question

Ozan Yilmaz avatar image
Ozan Yilmaz asked

Play Store receipt validation and cancellation

Hello everyone,

The questions are a bit unrelated to PlayFab, but I'm new to IAP, and I'm trying to make an automatic system to handle some situations.

The game will be released on Play Store.

- Do subscription receipts change when they are renewed?

When a user's subscription renews itself, does the receipt ID change (a new receipt is created) or does the ID stay same but the information on the receipt changes (e.g expiration date)? I think, to be able to renew a subscription, I need to validate a receipt again by calling ValidateGooglePlayPurchase API. If the receipt ID stays same, does PlayFab accept the same receipt ID?

- How can I save the expiration dates on PlayFab?

I guess, when a receipt is validated on PlayFab, player_receipt_validation event is called. If I setup a rule on PlayFab, can I get the receipt's expiration date or the receipt's time span on Cloudscript? If I can get the time span, it will be easy for me to handle the expiration dates. (current server time + time span). If I can get the expiration date, is the date in UTC? If the date isn't in UTC, how can I convert it to UTC?

- Should I take back the subscription features immediately when a user cancels their subscription?