question

teemosoft2 avatar image
teemosoft2 asked

​The chronic problem of Playfab (I've been using it for 2 years)

I've been using it for 2 years and have 300,000 Users.

1. No duplicate login prevention function

2. Leaderboard inaccuracy

When developing a mobile game,

users who connect to multiple devices

There is a problem that game data is overwritten.

However, PlayFab does not provide a duplicate login prevention function.

It should be unconditionally even as an option setting.

The moment the user's leaderboard ranks beyond 1000th (maybe 100th)

Users' rankings become inaccurate.

Not "This user is in exactly 00 ranks"

the server tells you that "this user is ABOUT here,"

so the rankings are different everytime.

Due to these problems,

I am using Firebase to implement duplicate login prevention function,

(It can make with playfab but too expensive for now pricing,

just make client listen event from server. then fixed!

)

Leaderboards are also using other servers.

The above problems have occurred from two years ago,

and Playfab still seems to have no intention of fixing them.

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
brendan avatar image
brendan answered

So, it sounds like you don't actually have any questions, is that correct? Since this is a Q&A forum, I'd just like to make sure.

The one part above that does look like a question is around leaderboards and when they use estimates. The answer is that they are estimated past position 1,000. So up to 1,000, they are 100% accurate.

I can correct one thing you said, however: We absolutely do intend to provide solutions for each of the things you called out.

1. The new leaderboard system is planned for release in the first half of 2021.