question

Constantin Beer avatar image
Constantin Beer asked

Can I persist multiple similar objects with a relative huge amount of custom data?

I'm new to PlayFab and coming from Firebase. I'm working on an idle game like app for mobile devices in which the player can found multiple companies which he can update and manage each one independently.

Right now I want to limit these companies to 10, which the player can unlock over time after reaching certain player levels.

A company should be able to produce four different resources depending on the player's needs and settings for the company - so the company object itself will hold custom data.

Is this something I could accomplish with PlayFab? The economy and player data (title) services seem like not fitting my needs. Is there something else I could use? Can I store such an object as object with key-value-pairs or do I have to store it as JSON?

Thanks in advance for answers/help :)

Player DataTitle DataIn-Game Economy
1 comment
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Constantin Beer avatar image Constantin Beer commented ·

As example how such an company would look like as JSON:

"companyA":	{
	"stars": "3",
	"resources": 	{
		"metal": "2342",
		"plastic": "4325",
		"...": "..."
			}

"workers": 	{
		"maxAmount": "340",
		"working": "320"
			},
	"maxStorage": "4000000",
	"...": "..."
		}
0 Likes 0 ·

1 Answer

·
Sarah Zhang avatar image
Sarah Zhang answered