question

MoonHeonYoung avatar image
MoonHeonYoung asked

progressive reward question!

Hi!

https://github.com/PlayFab/PlayFab-Samples/tree/master/Recipes/ProgressiveRewards

I am currently studying and writing the above tutorial.

But the above tutorial doesn't work as I want.

1. I want to implement the attendance check function.

I want new attendance to work every day at 12:01 minutes.

(That is, for example, if I checked in at 5 PM today, I want the check-in function to work again at 00:01 the next day. not next day 5pm)

However, the tutorial works at next day same time right after the check-in occurs.

I need proper advice to modify this JavaScript cloudscript.

2. Is there a function to test attendance check function through admin api?

(Every hour at 11:59, for testing)

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Seth Du avatar image
Seth Du answered

According to your description, the difference between your scenario and sample script is the progressive check condition in Cloud Script function.

Basically the storage solution of timestamp is the same, but when it comes to the cloud script verification part, you need to retrieve the last check-in timestamp from this player and generate the current server time, then compare the current date with last check-in timestamp.

In a word, this verification is not an API or any PlayFab built-in feature, and it is defined by the logic of codes you write.

3 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

MoonHeonYoung avatar image MoonHeonYoung commented ·

Thank you for answer.

my check code:

if (new Date (Date.now ()). getDate () == new Date (parseInt (tracker [TRACKER_NEXT_GRANT])). getDate ())

I think this checking will work well, There is no way to test it.

Is there no api to test like the screenshot above?