question

MoonHeonYoung avatar image
MoonHeonYoung asked

Playfab Questions for rpg

Let me tell you the specs of the game I want to make.

I want to make a Diablo-like game

i.e

1. I want to validate the game.

(To prevent cheating, I want to call the Playfab CloudCode function every time the user attacks the monster,

because users can't cheat on the client side when the damage calculation is done in the cloud code.

(For cheating behaviors such as critical probability cheating)

Is that right ?

This is likely to cause huge Playfab server code calls. I understand that cloud code has limitations.

And I know that item creation probability and other important logic should be written on the server.

If so, the user will be putting a lot of pressure on the server every time he needs to run important logic.

When I asked a question, I was told to use a dedicated dedicated server.

But I'm a beginner and want to use existing playfab service.

What should I do? Please advise

2. I thought about a solution to the details listed above.

-Photon pun This is a room based multiplayer and I know it can be integrated with Playfab.

If in-game sync uses photons and background uses playfabs, is it the best for now?

(This is the solution I'm considering now, please point out if it's wrong)

-Play Fab I want to make rpg by combining with photon on top.

-Play Fab Multiplayer Server

I've searched and found that this is suitable for pubG-LIKE games, that is, games like Battleground.

Is this solution not suitable for rpg games like Diablo OR WORLD of warcraft?

In conclusion, I want to make an online room-based (not necessarily room-based) rpg game.

Since cheating prevention is important, I want to write all-logic to the server.

But cloud code has a lot of restrictions

hm... what should i do?

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Sarah Zhang avatar image
Sarah Zhang answered