question

brendan avatar image
brendan asked

Database Structure

Saifuddinazhar
started a topic on Thu, 20 August 2015 at 9:09 PM

I am an Unity Unity Programmer. I used to use parse db before and familiar with NoSQL database. At the current project I try to use playfab but I am still very confused about the structure of database in playfab. Basicly, I have two tables :

1) TableMonster
TableMonster contain all monsters including it basic atributes.

[
    {
        "id":"1",
        "name":"Agnito",
        "attack":"100",
        "defense":"80"
    },
    {
        "id":"2",
        "name":"Pico",
        "attack":"20",
        "defense":"50"
    }
]

2) TableUser
TableUser contains all users data. Every user has ownedMonsters which contains all monsters owned by user.

[
    {
        "name":"james",
        "ownedMonsters":[
            {
                "monsterId":"2",
                "level":"10"
            }
        ]
    },
    {
        "name":"michael",
        "ownedMonsters":[
            {
                "monsterId":"2",
                "level":"3"
            }
        ]
    }
]

ownedMonsters contain some jsonOwnedMonster which has 3 attributes :

• id >> the id of ownedMonster

• monsterId >> the id of monster related on TableMonster

• level >> level of the monster. It's value must can be modified during gameplay

My Question :

1. How to implement the database in playfab? Is it right if I write TableMonster at catalog?
  2. How to save ownedMonsters data in playfab? I try to use user inventory to save it but I didn't find playfab documentation about how to change 'level' attribute via PlayFabClientAPI. Are there another way to save it?
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
brendan avatar image
brendan answered

1 Comment
Brendan Vanous said on Sun, 23 August 2015 at 1:43 PM