question

rainerlonau avatar image
rainerlonau asked

MOBA Union Sample PlayFab+Photon, working?

Hi devs,

I'm just getting started. I'm interested in the PlayFab+Photon Unity solution. I've found the Unicorn (Turnbased) sample started to look into it. I've already a simple demo project working with connecting to Playfab and the option to join a room in Photon.

I then found the Union (MOBA) sample and wanted to switch over to it, because it has so much more features. Now I started to look into the project and it was last updated 11 months ago. There are also some .JSON files for InGameStore, TitleData and VirtualCurrencies which seem to be out of date. I mean the PlayFab GameManager settings look different.

So, I guess the Union sample isn't really working at the moment, is it?
Do you have another more current sample?

I also noticed that Photon merged Turnbased and Realtime. Are there any consequences for the PlayFab integration/usage? Do you have more info about it?

I'll now digg deeper into the Union sample to understand more about the structure. I hope there's not much broken and I can copy and use some parts of the code.

Thanks

Links:
https://github.com/PlayFab/UNION-OpenSource-MOBA (Union, Realtime Photon?)

https://github.com/PlayFab/Photon-Cloud-Integration (Unicorn Battle, Turnbased)

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
brendan avatar image
brendan answered