question

shouttree avatar image
shouttree asked

Unicorn Battle iOS build returns "GetAccountInfo Timed out after 10 seconds."

Hi, Anyone met this problem while running Unicorn Battle in iOS ?

There's no such error in Unity Editor mode when selecting standalone mode in build settings. But when I switched to ios build, I got this error in both Unity Editor and the ios app built with xcode.

The timed out api call is

GetPlayerCombinedInfo

PlayFabHttp.MakeApiCall("/Client/GetPlayerCombinedInfo",...)

and it fails to get response within 10 seconds from playfab. only when the buildsettings is set to ios.

I'm new to Playfab and I don't know what's wrong. I thought Unicorn Battle should run with no error since I searched and found no related results. Anybody with any idea would be appreciated.

Thanks.

unity3dAccount ManagementAuthentication
2 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Citrus Yan avatar image Citrus Yan commented ·

Hi @shouttree, can you provide network traffic details of the timed-out response using the network capture tool such as fiddler?

0 Likes 0 ·
shouttree avatar image shouttree Citrus Yan commented ·

Yes of course. But due to words limit, I'll reply directly to my question.

0 Likes 0 ·

1 Answer

·
shouttree avatar image
shouttree answered

Hi, Citrus

I used Charles to capture the network info since somehow I failed to install fiddler on my macbookpro.

When set to ios in Build Settings and run in Unity Editor, The requested info and the reponse content is in this text file:getplayercombinedinfo-failed-charlescontent.txt
When set to standalone in Build Settings and run in Unity Editor, The requested info and the reponse content is in this text file:getplayercombinedinfo-success-charlescontent.txt

You can see that there's no obvious difference between them. And it seems weird to fail since there's response from playfab for ios build.