question

Tanner Wilson avatar image
Tanner Wilson asked

Data Storing Question

Hello! I am rather new to PlayFab and I am potentially not great with the terminology so apologies in advance if this sounds..... stupid.

Anyway, the game I am working on, I have a map, made up of a bunch of regions. These regions can be "Owned" by different players in what I will call countries for now. My problem being I'm not sure how to store the region's and country's data. I would love to be able to store them as a json file containing an id number, name, what player owns it, what country the regions belong to, etc, etc. Title Data wont work, as my game is a realtime text based multiplayer game, and I cant have a 15 minute delay while it caches. I don't see an efficient way to store this data. Does anyone have any ideas, or could at least point me in the right direction? Thank you in advance.

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
Citrus Yan avatar image
Citrus Yan answered

To delve into this more, we need to know these first:

Is your map pre-established? I mean are there any new regions/countries come up over time? Can players create new regions or countries?

4 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Tanner Wilson avatar image Tanner Wilson commented ·

Hello, thank you for the response. The regions are fully pre-established. The only way more regions get added is if I add them in an update. The countries however are slightly different. When a player "wins" a region, they will need to create (or one will be auto created for them) a country. They will then be able to name and create a flag for said country.

0 Likes 0 ·
Citrus Yan avatar image Citrus Yan Tanner Wilson commented ·

Hi,

After discussion with our team, we’ve come up with a solution for you to consider: