question

David Jones avatar image
David Jones asked

Title Data JSON help

I'm new to creating my own JSON files so I don't really know the syntax, i tried to copy an example however the title data wont accept my syntax for this file. Can someone please tell me what's wrong with it

{
  "SocialClasses": [
    {
      "SocialClass":Settler,
	  "Rating":0
    },
    {
      "SocialClass":Vigilante,
	  "Rating":50
    }]

}
Title Data
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
Seth Du avatar image
Seth Du answered

I am not sure which platform/ Engine you are using, but from the code you provide, it should be:

{
    "SocialClasses": [
      {
        "SocialClass":"Settler",
        "Rating":0
      },
      {
        "SocialClass":"Vigilante",
        "Rating":50
      }]
}

8 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

David Jones avatar image David Jones commented ·

Even the syntax you provided doesn't work, im just trying to upload some title data. Is there an easier way?

0 Likes 0 ·
Seth Du avatar image Seth Du ♦ David Jones commented ·

May I ask how do you upload data, are you using Game Manager or API call? if it is API call, what language or SDK version are you using? I can directly write an example for you.

0 Likes 0 ·

I’m trying to upload it in the game manager with the “upload Json” button on the title data tab

0 Likes 0 ·

Basically just trying to create a system to give a “social class” to players that have the rating required for it. Am I right in thinking title data would be best for that? Or should I make the system on the client/unity?

0 Likes 0 ·

First of all, if you are trying to upload a json file to the Title data, you should note the format carefully, I will dump a JSON file of title data from PlayFab Official demo Unicorn Battle. Please see the attachment. title-data.zip