question

MoonHeonYoung avatar image
MoonHeonYoung asked

PrizeWheel sample prj question!!

Hi, I am about the git hub project prizeWheel project I'm studying.

I have the following questions:

I double-clicked the "Spin" button.

I received a bundle for PrizeWheel1, about the probability You have won the Card2 item.

Why is the PrizeWheel1 bundle item not removed from my inventory?

(In my opinion, when you buy a bundle, the bundle is deleted and you should only have random items inside the bundle.)

2. I also added ClientAPI.PurchaseItem () to another item in my main category with the code for this project.

Why did I buy two apples on my inventory? (I only bought one time)

125125151.png (309.6 KiB)
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
brendan avatar image
brendan answered

It's going to depend in part on how you have configured your title, since that's as much a part of the logic as the script code. The way that sample (https://github.com/PlayFab/PlayFab-Samples/tree/master/Recipes/PrizeWheel) works is that you specify a virtual currency which is used to "pay" for spins on the prize wheel. The VC is decremented by one for each spin, and each spin adds an item specified by your configuration (usually using a drop table for randomization).

Now, as to Bundles, they are simply items that come with other items included. They are not auto-consumed the way Containers are, because they're not meant to. If you want the Bundle to go away after adding the items it comes with, set it to Consumable with a Period of 3 or 4 seconds. That way, it will clean itself up after that amount of time.