question

MoonHeonYoung avatar image
MoonHeonYoung asked

ProgressiveReward sample cloud script question!

Hi While studying the ProgressiveReward cloud script,

I have a question that I do not know.

I am not good at JavaScript syntax

At line 1,

why is the tracker initialized to {}?

If you are going to assign it, do not you need to initialize it?

In step 2, does the json.parse () function create an object in parentheses in json format? (Eg test: 1> {"test": 1} ???)

3. I do not know the exact usage of json.stringify ...

The tutorial should return a serializable object. It's called In this case, is it just returning the default dummy object?

I did not understand the meaning of each line from 4 to 7 at all.

I do not know what date.now is, and I do not know what to do in the if statement.

I would really appreciate it if you give me a detailed explanation on each line.

ps. Do I need to study JavaScript to be good at cloud scripting?

1241241.png (141.5 KiB)
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
Seth Du avatar image
Seth Du answered

Question1, first line quesiton:

This is simply because you have to define a variable before you use it.

It actually doesn’t matter how you initialize it because the following codes will check if the player owns this property, if not, function ResetTracker() will be called to actually initiate tracker.

Question2, JSON.parse() and JSON.stringify:

Cloud Script is based on V8 JavaScript Engine for now. Json usage will be the same as JavaScript documentation, and you can refer to: JSON.parse() and JSON.stringify.

Question3, about the lines you don’t understand:

First of all, Date.now will Return the number of milliseconds since 1970/01/01, please see: JavaScript now() Method.