question

luke1513 avatar image
luke1513 asked

I need help with a system that adds virtual currency, somehow it doesn't work.

First of all, I am a beginner. Its my first system ever written. Every 10 seconds it validates the value and updates the virtual currency if the value is in an acceptable range. In the unity console it says "null" after the call is completed. If i refresh the virtual currency tab of the player it's still 200, the initial value.

CloudScript:

handlers.Validate = function(args, context) {

if(args && args.hasOwnProperty("inputValue")) {

var currentValue = args.inputValue;

if(currentValue <= 300) {

server.AddUserVirtualCurrency({ PlayFabId: currentPlayerID, VirtualCurrency: CA, Amount: currentValue });

var inventory = server.GetUserInventory({ PlayFabId: currentPlayerId });

var finalValue = inventory.VirtualCurrency.CA;

return { value: finalValue }; }

else return { messageValue: "Cheater Detected!" };

}

}

Unity:

void ValidateValues() {

PlayFabClientAPI.ExecuteCloudScript(new ExecuteCloudScriptRequest() {

FunctionName = "Validate", FunctionParameter = new { inputValue = Stats.currentCAAmount }, GeneratePlayStreamEvent = true }, result => Debug.Log(result.FunctionResult), error => Debug.Log(error.GenerateErrorReport())

);}

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
Seth Du avatar image
Seth Du answered

1. There is a syntax error in your Cloud Script code (currentPlayerId and "CA"), please correct it like this:

server.AddUserVirtualCurrency(
	{
		PlayFabId: currentPlayerId,
		VirtualCurrency: "CA", 
		Amount: currentValue 
	}
);

2. Make sure the Cloud Script function you implemented is in a LIVE Cloud Script revision, and you can also use a specific revision via adding two properties in your request:

RevisionSelection = CloudScriptRevisionOption.Specific,

SpecificRevision = 31 /* your revision number */