question

MoonHeonYoung avatar image
MoonHeonYoung asked

I have a question!!!

I am impressed by the kind and detailed answer every time.

I think it's great that I moved from GameSpark to Playfab.

I have a few questions.

I'm making an idle game, and gold is growing very big.

(big long integer 64bit greater than 2.1 billion)

So I want to save the gold in the play stat statistic.

I know that play fab statistic only supports 32-bit integers Is there any way I can save gold?

The second question is I learned how to sign in to PlayPap,

but I want to set a user nickname rather than a playpap id.

(like, john or sujan etc .. not 23EDFWE3TSDFSE)

After the first registration, if you log in, you will get a popup that will let you enter your nickname

I want to enter my username.

Is there anything I can refer to?

(I am not good at coding, so I have to refer to something.)

THANKS

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

brendan avatar image
brendan answered

Please see this thread concerning best practices on VC:

https://community.playfab.com/questions/16527/best-practices-for-recording-vitrual-currency-purc.html

In short, no, you would not use virtual currency to track the player's "balance" in an idle game in general, as those games need to update that at a higher frequency than is supported by the commerce system.

And please see this thread concerning larger VC (more than 32 bit) values:

https://community.playfab.com/questions/22604/will-virtual-currency-limit-be-increased.html