question

dbubalo1987 avatar image
dbubalo1987 asked

General Quetion to Cloud Scripts / Anti Hack

Hey Guys, it's me again :)

I've looked up through numerous videos for implementing into my game. My Game-Mechanics are done already since I'm developing now for one year. I have used photon for all of this and to be honest i think I'm starting with my serverbackend very late. But since I started programming at all one year ago i didn't have time to figure out everything.

Then I found some videos for player-statistics with Enable API Features, which isn't very good for Anti-Hack since the client, if he hacked my code, could be able to change the values how he wants. Then I found some videos over Cloud-Scripts.

My Game is a fast-paced BattleRoyale Shooter (2D) and I was wondering for what I should use cloud scripts. Of course for logging in and handling the user's level, overall statistics and so on. But what about tracking kills while the player is playing a game? Wouldn't this cost too much traffic? Let's say (ya I know I'm dreaming) I'm having 5000 Players playing in rooms -> Wouldn't it be too much traffic if I track everytime a player kills another one? I mean this would be pretty perfect, but I don't know If I'm overusing my Free Tier with this. Or is it pretty normal to do it like that?

Thanks for your answers. Dario.

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
brendan avatar image
brendan answered

Please have a look at this thread, as it covers this exact topic (frequency of calls):

https://community.playfab.com/questions/27916/what-is-the-limit-of-calls-per-second-to-the-api-e.html?childToView=27952#comment-27952