question

ferencnagy avatar image
ferencnagy asked

UE4 - Using RedeemMatchmakerTicket in GameModeBase.Login()

Hi, I am not really good with c++ so I need some help. (but I have good c# background)
I would need to fire the RedeemMatchmakerTicket in the Login function so that I can accept or reject the login.
The problem is that with the current implementation, this is async so I can't wait for the result and decide for the login operation.
Here is my current code.

void APlayfabGameModeBase::BeginPlay()
{
	Super::BeginPlay();

serverAPI = IPlayFabModuleInterface::Get().GetServerAPI();
	FString cmdOptions = FCommandLine::Get();
	lobbyID = UGameplayStatics::ParseOption(cmdOptions, TEXT("game_id"));
}

void APlayfabGameModeBase::OnSuccess(const PlayFab::ServerModels::FRedeemMatchmakerTicketResult & Result) const
{	
}

void APlayfabGameModeBase::OnError(const PlayFab::FPlayFabCppError & ErrorResult) const
{
}

APlayerController * APlayfabGameModeBase::Login(UPlayer * NewPlayer, ENetRole InRemoteRole, const FString & Portal, const FString & Options, const FUniqueNetIdRepl & UniqueId, FString & ErrorMessage)
{
	FString matchmakeTicket = UGameplayStatics::ParseOption(Options, TEXT("ticket"));			

PlayFab::ServerModels::FRedeemMatchmakerTicketRequest request;
	request.Ticket = matchmakeTicket;
	request.LobbyId = lobbyID;

serverAPI->RedeemMatchmakerTicket(request,
		PlayFab::UPlayFabServerAPI::FRedeemMatchmakerTicketDelegate::CreateUObject(this, &APlayfabGameModeBase::OnSuccess),
		PlayFab::FPlayFabErrorDelegate::CreateUObject(this, &APlayfabGameModeBase::OnError)
	);

//--HERE I SHOULD WAIT AND RETURN AND ERROR MESSAGE IF LOGIN IS INVALID---

//call original logic and return
	APlayerController* const SpawnedPlayerController = AGameModeBase::Login(NewPlayer, InRemoteRole, Portal, Options, UniqueId, ErrorMessage);

return SpawnedPlayerController;
}

How should I make it so that the Login function waits until the task is executed?
Any extra information about this?

Thanks!