question

luis avatar image
luis asked

How can i StoreData in the titleData with json Object?

Hi Every One,I am new with playfab and I am trying to save data in the database of playfab (titledata) but it has been hard to understand the documentation, I want to use a serialized json object to store my data, but I have not found a way to do it, I would really appreciate it if Can somebody help me. I leave some captures of the class (what would be an entity or collection) and how i am serialized it. i Dont know what method of the API use.
ThankYou.

Title Datadata
captura.png (24.5 KiB)
captura2.png (4.2 KiB)
1 comment
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Thamas avatar image Thamas commented ·

Anyone still actively using this forum? am curious if i were to use this call 2 or 3 times a day, over 16-24 tablets would be too much traffic? I am referring to the Server API Calls. Would like to use the server to store data because its a small app for my business not a game. This data should be accessible from any tablet if logged in to the correct login, this is why i would like it server side not client side.

0 Likes 0 ·

1 Answer

·
Seth Du avatar image
Seth Du answered

Because I notice that you are using Unity Engine, please import these for convenience:

using PlayFab;
using PlayFab.ClientModels;

I will provide a sample here, and be aware that you can only use admin API and server API to upload title data.

Usuario myUsuario = new Usuario() { usuario = "testtest", /*....initialize your instance*/};
string myJsonString = JsonUtility.ToJson(myUsuario);
PlayFabServerAPI.SetTitleData(
	new PlayFab.ServerModels.SetTitleDataRequest {
		Key= "Usuario",
		Value= myJsonString 
	},
	Onsuccess=> {},
	Onfail=> {Onfail.GenerateErrorReport();} 
);

So in the game manager you will get a title data entry with key set as “Usuario” and value set as “{"usuario":" testtest "……}”