question

lucianblack avatar image
lucianblack asked

Unreal Engine Blueprints Title News

I am trying to integrate PlayFab into my UE project using Blueprints. I have been able to establish a working login and registration screen. I am trying to display the title news in a specific place on the main menu. I tried setting up one BP segment but it did not produce the anticipated results. I am very new at this so I am very confident it is 100% on my end but I am hoping that maybe someone has a working setup that can assist or even point me in the right direction.

Thank you.

unrealTitle News
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Andy avatar image
Andy answered

I have no experience with Blueprints, but I did want to let you know that there is a very simple sample included with the UE4 Blueprint SDK (in GitHub here: https://github.com/PlayFab/UnrealBlueprintSDK/tree/master/PlayFabSDK/ExampleProject). It shows some of the basic flow. I'm sure it doesn't use the title news API, but it does show how to wire up OnSuccess handlers and do stuff with the response.

If that sample isn't able to get you over the hurdle, feel free to post a little bit more of what you're trying right now and someone should be able to help you out.

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

William Moore avatar image
William Moore answered