question

Tahir avatar image
Tahir asked

[UNITY] Help with returning/parsing results of ExecuteCloudScriptResult

Hello, I'm a bit new to PlayFab and I am having some difficulty with ExecuteCloudScriptResult.

I'm trying to return a list of values. Preferably a dictionary and be able to access that in unity. Ideally

I've had success using the clientAPI but now I'm looking to cloudscript to help with cheating.

CloudScript:

var UpdateReadOnlyDataResponse = UpdateReadOnlyData(var1, var2);

return { response: UpdateReadOnlyDataResponse };
function UpdateReadOnlyData(gear, hbar)
{
    var UpdateUserReadOnlyDataRequest = {
        "PlayFabId": currentPlayerId,
        "Data": {}
    };

UpdateUserReadOnlyDataRequest.Data["gear"] = gear;
	 UpdateUserReadOnlyDataRequest.Data["hotbar"] = hbar;

var UpdateUserReadOnlyDataResponse = server.UpdateUserReadOnlyData(UpdateUserReadOnlyDataRequest);

return UpdateUserReadOnlyDataResponse.Data;
}

Ideally I'd like to return UpdateUserReadOnlyDataResponse.Data and be able to parse it properly, accessing each key.

In Unity:

Debug.Log (result.CustomData);
Debug.Log (result.FunctionResult);

CustomData returns null.

FunctionResult returns "{ }".

My CloudScript functions seem to be working fine, I'm just having problems returning and using the data in unity.

unity3dCloudScript
1 comment
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Tahir avatar image Tahir commented ·

I could use some help with this, I have a live game that is currently under attack by an hacker with way too much time on his hands, he's effectively ran my playerbase away.

0 Likes 0 ·

1 Answer

·
Andy avatar image
Andy answered