question

ravio avatar image
ravio asked

How to use Shared Group Data to send gift (For eg. Life) to other players?

Hi,

I am new to playfab and i am implementing playfab with unity to manage my inventory.

How to send a gift randomly to other players using shared group data?

I tried to implement Gift functionality using Trading system but it needs other player playfabid.

And How actually GetTradeStatus work when other user get gift from player one. I am getting this error while fetching status TradeDoesNotExist.
Please clear my doubt regarding the same. Or if you can provide me any sample example of gift sending and receiving between two users.

Shared Group DataTrading
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
brendan avatar image
brendan answered

I would recommend using the Trading system, as trying to use a data system for this is going to result in lost items and item duplication cheats. What is your scenario? Why is player 1 unable to get the PlayFab ID of player 2 in your case? Can you give us the Title ID, PlayFab IDs you're testing, and the Trade ID of an trade you created?

6 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

ravio avatar image ravio commented ·

Hi,
For Opening Trade, I am doing this
PlayFabClientAPI.OpenTrade(newOpenTradeRequest{

OfferedInventoryInstanceIds =newList<string>{ "extra_life" }

},OnOpenTrade,OnTradeFailed);

Id of trade item is "extra_life".

And in other player i am checking

PlayFabClientAPI.GetTradeStatus(newGetTradeStatusRequest{
OfferingPlayerId = playfabid,
TradeId = "extra_life"
},OnExamineTradeSuccess,OnExamineTradeFailed);

But it always going into OnExamineTradeFailed method. And Just let me know how i can list all the players who open trades? And how i can accept that?

Thank You.

0 Likes 0 ·
brendan avatar image brendan ravio commented ·