question

mrjdavidfg avatar image
mrjdavidfg asked

Facebook/Google LogIn using the same PlayFab Account

Hello Everybody!

I am new with PlayFab. I'm testing it for implementing it in a Unity project. I want the app to allow the user to login with Facebook and Google accounts, so a new PlayFab account is created for each new user logged in.

I implemented the Facebook and Google login with Facebook SDK and Google Sign-In Unity Plugin and I managed to do it successfully with both.

To show a bit of the code used I leave this below:

PlayFab LogIn with Facebook

var aToken = Facebook.Unity.AccessToken.CurrentAccessToken;

LoginWithFacebookRequest request = new LoginWithFacebookRequest();
request.AccessToken = aToken.TokenString;
request.TitleId = PlayFabSettings.TitleId;
request.CreateAccount = true;

PlayFabClientAPI.LoginWithFacebook(request, OnLoginCallback, OnApiCallError);

PlayFab LogIn with Google

LoginWithGoogleAccountRequest request = new LoginWithGoogleAccountRequest();
request.ServerAuthCode = googleSignInUser.AuthCode; // GoogleSignInUser is the result of a successful google login
request.TitleId = PlayFabSettings.TitleId;
request.CreateAccount = true;

PlayFabClientAPI.LoginWithGoogleAccount(request, OnLoginCallback, OnApiCallError);

But the problem is... When I login to PlayFab in my app, once with Facebook and once again with Google, and i look the PlayFab Console, in the Players section, two different players appear for each login with each account (fb/google).

How can the app to create just one PlayFab player for every user, even if the user login with the two different accounts that have the same email linked?

I hope I have made myself understood.

I appreciate all your help you can give me. Thanks in advance.

Account ManagementAuthentication
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

brendan avatar image
brendan answered