question

mkagamestudio avatar image
mkagamestudio asked

Local Time Push Notification

When I schedule a push notification for all users at a certain time, I want everyone to receive this notification according to their local time. Is there a way to do this without using cloud script? Otherwise I'm pretty new to cloud scripting. Can you explain how I can do this in a way that I can understand?

For example, if I scheduled a notification for 13.00, people in all countries should receive notifications at 13.00 according to their local time. I think it is possible to plan a separate notification for each country with the country filter. However, it is not efficient at all. I need a better solution.

Thank you very much for your interest.

Push Notifications
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
Neils Shi avatar image
Neils Shi answered

PlayFab‘s Push notifications feature does not support separate push notifications based on the player's local time. As a workaround, you can create separate push notification templates for different countries/regions and segment players with different countries/regions, and then create multiple Scheduled tasks and select different execution times based on notification templates. Please note that Scheduled tasks have a limit of up to 25 tasks, so, you cannot segment for every country/region, we recommend you may segment for the main few countries/regions.

2 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

mkagamestudio avatar image mkagamestudio commented ·

Is not it possible to do this with azure functions? If possible, can you guide me in more detail? Thank you.

0 Likes 0 ·
Neils Shi avatar image Neils Shi mkagamestudio commented ·