We've created a game on behalf of a vendor, and now that there's been some success to it, they would like to bring it under their company umbrella and have full control of the title. I've read over https://community.playfab.com/questions/28428/transfer-titile-to-another-studio.html and I understand the idea that the new studio (or their studio) would have two different master id records for potentially the same user.
The question I have, is if we move this title to the new studio + delete the old studio - does that break the login functionality for the users that were moved? Brendan had noted in that thread that if the user was unlinked from Facebook or a device in another title in the old studio, it would affect their master record. This title we want to move is the only title in it's current studio.
Or - would we have to keep the old studio active, even though it would never have any games in it? For reference, we have more than 700K player accounts in the game at the moment.