question

corporate avatar image
corporate asked

PlayFab is awesome!

Hi @Brendan -

I am writing to thank you and your team for the wonderful service you're providing.

I am an amateur developer who is just learning the roles of C# and Unity, and who has never even touched JavaScript. Despite this, within a week of switching to PlayFab, I was able to successfully integrated:

• Validation of time elapsed since last login using GetServerTime
  • Management and retrieving of virtual currencies
  • Elegant integration of Facebook leaderboards
  • And I even wrote my first two JS scripts!

I think a lot of it comes down to how intuitive and straightforward the PlayFab Unity SDK is - once you've gotten the hang of request syntax and callbacks, it literally becomes a breeze (after a few days, I found myself spending very little time reading the documentation and simply checking the definition of the request or feature I want to call directly in Unity to see what it can do - THAT'S how well-documented the code!)

In contrast, in the previous BaaS solution I used, I spent the better part of my time figuring out why something wasn't working and whether I should be calling the client, the instance of the client, or the wrapper of the client just to get it to do something...

Special thanks to you, @Brendan, for always being available and providing detailed and situation-specific answers (no RTFM responses here!)

Thank you all,

George

A very happy PlayFab convert

feedback
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
brendan avatar image
brendan answered