question

wowbigmac avatar image
wowbigmac asked

"Google oauth no id token included in response" error using Cross Platform Native Plugins

This is my first time using PlayFab with Unity. I have been trying to resolve the issue described below for over 2 weeks now to no avail.
The problem is regarding PlayFab's LoginUsingGoogle(). The function requires an oAuth code. Fetching the code, however, is not being done using Google's libraries (as described in PlayFab's documentation). I am using a Unity plugin called Cross-Platform Native Plugins. The plugin provides functionality to communicate with both Google and iOS cloud features (including logging in). I, therefore, am getting the oAuth code using CPNPs LoadExternalAuthenticationCredentials().
CPNP's Google Play login works just fine, but when trying to call PlayFab's API to link/login the Google account using the fetched oAuth code the error in the title appears.
I have been through every resource related to the issue on PlayFab's website and have been discussing the issue with CPNP's support for days with no result as the problem appears to be a PlayFab one.

unity3dsdksAuthentication
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
marcowilliamspf avatar image
marcowilliamspf answered

@wowbigmac Thanks for your post. I've taken a moment to look at the Cross Platform Native Plugins. The issue you are having is that the "profile" scope is not included and the plugin you are using is not calling RequestServerAuthCode(false) when configuring GPG. Under the hood of Cross Platform Native Plugin (CPNP) they are using GPG. From what I've seen they have AccessToken support and that is not what we support. We support ServerAuthCode and that has to be used in order to use our LoginWithGoogleAccount API.

Under the hood this is what they should be doing just like we are: