question

ya-ralla avatar image
ya-ralla asked

Error trying to cloud save with Unity,Help with cloud save Unity

Hello, I am trying to setup a cloud save for a WebGL game made with Unity. Iv tried this POST but on Event History i get this:

player_executed_cloudscript

FAILED: UpdateUserData()(revision 4)

Btw, I am a noob programmer, thank you, this is the code:

private void OnLoginSuccess (LoginResult result)
    { 
	updateUserData ("keyNameTest", "saveStringTest");  

}
public void updateUserData (string keyname, string value)

{
        ExecuteCloudScriptRequest request = new ExecuteCloudScriptRequest {

FunctionName = "UpdateUserData",

GeneratePlayStreamEvent = true,

FunctionParameter = new Dictionary<string,object> { { "keyName", keyname }, { "valueString", value } }

};  

}

Hello, I am trying to setup a cloud save for a WebGL game made with Unity. Iv tried this POST but on Event History i get this:

player_executed_cloudscript

FAILED: UpdateUserData()(revision 4)

Btw, I am a noob programmer, thank you, this is the code:

private void OnLoginSuccess (LoginResult result)
    { 
	updateUserData ("keyNameTest", "saveStringTest");  

}

public void updateUserData (string keyname, string value)

{
        ExecuteCloudScriptRequest request = new ExecuteCloudScriptRequest {

FunctionName = "UpdateUserData",

GeneratePlayStreamEvent = true,

FunctionParameter = new Dictionary<string,object> { { "keyName", keyname }, { "valueString", value } }

};  

}

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
1807605288 avatar image
1807605288 answered

You are calling ExecuteCloudScriptRequest, for a simple UserData update, which would be better done with a direct call to UpdateUserData.