question

undertheweatherllc avatar image
undertheweatherllc asked

SdkTestingCloudScript for TypeScript

I'm in the process of setting up a TypeScript project using cloudscript.d.ts and playstream.d.ts from the SdkTestingCloudScript github project by copying those 2 files into a Scripts/Typings/Playfab/ directory in my TypeScript project. However, when I try to transpile the project, I get 100+ errors.

Most of them are

';' expected

or

Could not find symbol

where some symbols are 'type', 'Conditionals', 'ContinentCode'

or

Unexpected token;

I'm pretty new to Javascript and Typescript. Are these just typical syntax errors or am I missing some sort of dependencies, file placement, or something else?

Thanks in advance!

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Joshua Strunk avatar image
Joshua Strunk answered

"TypeScript 1.0.3.0 if that matters", it does, thanks!

The SDK currently mixes both , and ; separators in its interface declarations. Support for commas was added in 1.5.This brings up an oversite in the documentation and TypeScript generators, we never came up with a styling guide or rules on which compiler versions we should support.

Regardless I would recommend updating your TypeScript compiler(it is all the way on v2.2) and possibly try keeping it up to date. They release new stable versions every month.

2 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

undertheweatherllc avatar image undertheweatherllc commented ·

Good to know. Thanks! Apparently, TypeScript 1.8 is the last supported version for VS 2013. Failing that, I will have to consider switching my project over to VS 2015.

0 Likes 0 ·
Joshua Strunk avatar image Joshua Strunk undertheweatherllc commented ·