question

skywolfgamestudios avatar image
skywolfgamestudios asked

Set up a Player as Admin?

Can someone advise or point me in the right direction as to how I can Authenticate a specific (1) Player as an Admin in the game? I think this should be possible but I'm kinda new to Playfab and Multiplayer Servers so I wanna make sure I go about it the right way if hopefully possible here.

apisPlayer DataAuthenticationmultiplayer
2 comments
10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Seth Du avatar image Seth Du ♦ commented ·

To help us provide a better solution for your issue, we may need more details about your requirement. May I ask what does this "Admin" player do in your game? Is it like a GM? Does it need to manage and perform administrative actions for all players in the title? How is this Admin player involved with multiplayer gaming?

0 Likes 0 ·
skywolfgamestudios avatar image skywolfgamestudios Seth Du ♦ commented ·

Yes pretty much sort of like a GM on the Level with the ability to:

1. show/hide/add/remove a mesh on the map
2. adjust purchases, but if im not mistaken I think that might be only doable in playfab/xsolla so I might have to add the user that way outside the game

0 Likes 0 ·

1 Answer

·
Seth Du avatar image
Seth Du answered

It will be fine if the player is like a GM (normally there will be few GMs for each server). To be clear, client API calls have an upper bound of 100 calls per 2 minutes per IP, while server API won’t have this specific limit. You may implement GM functionalities on Cloud Script/Azure Function (CSAF)