question

flaviocesarcorreia avatar image
flaviocesarcorreia asked

Where can I find learning material for unity sdk?

Hi there, my name is Flávio and I'm an hobbiest developer , I'm portuguese, and my grammar isn't that good .

I was testing photon, I was making a realtime spaceshooting game , learning while i was making it, created rooms, players could join, sync was ok, shared with some friends, we all have fun :)

And then, I needed some place to manage and store currencies, scores, items etcetc .. A backend service.

And I found playfab , and "other company" i'm not quoting eheh, I choose playfab because from what I can understand I can host my games in playfab without the need to use photon (only for asynchronous games, is that right?).

So I started looking through the documentation, but unity integration seems not to have much documents to learn from.

And on youtube channel I can't find much material either.
I found something about connecting user through a list of possible devices, and the "good way" to do it.

But I don't have any clue what to do next.

Right know i don't know were i have to create my scoreboards, currencies , items, and so on (i guess i should do it on playfab GameManager?), and MAINLY , how do I comunnicate from my client with the backend. ?

Looking through documentation, i can see all the api's but it doesn't tell me how do I implement them on Unity.

Sorry for my noobish questions, I'm just starting in this whole networking world, and I found PlayFab learning curve really difficult for starters

10 |1200

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

·
brendan avatar image
brendan answered